Competition Dates

Dates for LONDON SWIMMING Regional EVENTS IN 2017

Date (click for more info) Venue Expected Closing Date Competition
Saturday 29th April 2017      
Sunday 30th April 2017
Monday 1st May 2017
London Aquatics Centre, Queen Elizabeth Olympic Park,
Stratford, London                                                        
5th April 2017                              2017 Youth Championships (15, 16 & 17+ Years)
including 800m Free, 1500m Free & Relays
Saturday 13th May 2017
Sunday 14th May 2017
London Aquatics Centre, Queen Elizabeth Olympic Park,
Stratford, London
12th April 2017 2017 Age Group Championships (11/12, 13 & 14 Years)
Saturday 20th May 2017
Sunday 21st May 2017
Crystal Palace National Sports Centre, Ledrington Road,
Crystal Palace, London
12th April 2017 2017 Age Group Championships (11/12, 13 & 14 Years)
Saturday 27th May 2017
Sunday 28th May 2017
London Aquatics Centre, Queen Elizabeth Olympic Park,
Stratford, London
26th April 2017 2017 Open "Last Chance" Meet (Level 1)
London Swimming will not be running an "End-of-Season Sprint" meet in 2017. This decision will be reviewed for 2018.
Saturday 4th November 2017
Sunday 5th November 2017
London Aquatics Centre, Queen Elizabeth Olympic Park,
Stratford, London
4th October 2017 2017 Winter Championships (Long Course)
(Juniors - 16 years & under; Seniors - 17 years & over)
Ages determined as at midnight on 31 December 2017.

ANTICIPATED Dates for LONDON SWIMMING Regional EVENTS IN 2018 (ALL DATES AND VENUES TO BE CONFIRMED).

Date (click for more info) Venue Expected Closing Date Competition
Saturday 5th May 2018      
Sunday 6th May 2018
Monday 7th May 2018
London Aquatics Centre, Queen Elizabeth Olympic Park,
Stratford, London                                                        
11th April 2018                              2018 Youth Championships (15,16 & 17+ Years)
including 800m Free & 1500m Free (15,16 & 17+ Years)
including Team Events (14-16 & 17+ Years)
Saturday 12th May 2018
Sunday 13th May 2018
London Aquatics Centre, Queen Elizabeth Olympic Park,
Stratford, London
18th April 2018 2018 Age Group Championships (11/12, 13 & 14 Years)
including 800m Free & 1500m Free (11/12,13 &14 Years)
Saturday 19th May 2018
Sunday 20th May 2018
Crystal Palace National Sports Centre, Ledrington Road,
Crystal Palace, London
18th April 2018 2018 Age Group Championships (11/12, 13 & 14 Years)
Saturday 26th May 2018
Sunday 27th May 2018
London Aquatics Centre, Queen Elizabeth Olympic Park,
Stratford, London
2nd May 2018 2018 Open "Last Chance" Meet (Level 1)
Saturday 3rd November 2018
Sunday 4th November 2018
London Aquatics Centre, Queen Elizabeth Olympic Park,
Stratford, London
3rd October 2018 2018 Winter Championships
(Juniors - 16 years & under; Seniors - 17 years & over)
Ages determined as at midnight on 31 December 2018.

Live Results

We now have a dedicated website that will hold all our live results from our championships, please visit the London Swimming Results Page


London Region Licensed Meets and Intended Meets

Details of all Licensed Meets can be found on the British Swimming website via these external links:

Licensed Meets in London during 2016

The Open Meet Criteria has been amended by the ASA Swimming Management Group.

To run a Licensed meet will require the filling in of a License Application Form and returning it to Jean Scott via email speediejeanie@aol.com