London Swimming Awards

London Swimming Aquatics Awards aim to recognise and encourage its members from across all the disciplines and those who administer the sport.


The London Swimming Board has reviewed its Awards to make them more prestigious and it has been agreed that the following will apply:

  • All nominees must belong to a London Club and be a member of Swim England.

All the nomination forms can be downloaded.

Jeff Cook Salver
The Jeff Cook Salver is awarded to the individual, team or club that has made a significant contribution to the Sport in the London Region.

The Dave Barnes Trophy and the Flo Barnes Trophy
These awards are for an individual (male and female) who has made outstanding contribution as an official or poolside helper.  (This may include teaching, assisting with coaching or other poolside activity).

Coach of the Year
This award recognises a Coach from any of the Aquatic Disciplines who provides coaching at a high level.  A resume of the achievements of the Coach should be included with the Nomination form.

Athlete of the Year
This award recognises the achievement of an Athlete in any discipline.  
The recipient to have achieved national standards and have competed in Regional, National or International events.