Swim England National Awards 2017

The Swim England National Awards are a great opportunity to celebrate all the individual achievements and team successes of the past year.
They recognise all those involved in our sports, from members and volunteers to partners, teachers and athletes.The 2017 National Awards were held on 11 November at The Great Hall at the University of Birmingham with Olympic diving silver medallist Leon Taylor hosting the day and double Olympian swimmer Ellie Faulkner presenting the awards.
Finalists were invited from across the country to come together and celebrate another year of success and fantastic achievements.

Congratulations to the following winners and runners up

Disabled Participant Runner -Up - Jake Piller
Disabled Participant Achievement Runner Up Jake Piller 2

Swim England Facility Operator of the Year - Winner (23+ wet sites): Everyone Active

Facility Operator 23 wet sites Winner Everybody Active 1

Swim England Teacher of the Year Runner Up - Ashley Varjavand

Teacher Runner Up Ashley Varjavand 1

The David Sparkes OBE Innovation Award Winner: Positive Strokes

David Sparkes OBE Innovation Winner Positive Strokes 1 1

Swim England Performance Athlete of the Year Diving: Tom Daley - Unfortunately training commitments Tom was unable to accept the award in person.